Our Instructors

All Laurens County Adult Educations teachers are licensed to teach by the state. Many also have certifications or licenses for specific areas.

Test Preparation

  • GED®
  • ACT WorkKeys© Career Readiness Certificate
  • COMPASS Preparation

Office Staff

Our Office Hours

 

Monday - Thursday

8:00 AM -  4:00 PM

 

Friday

8:00 AM- 12:00 Noon

Dr. R. Joseph Makla - Program Director

jmakla@laurens55.org

 

Mrs. Anita Wilson - Curriculum Director

awilson@laurens55.org

 

Mrs. Velma Austin - Transition Specialist

vmaustin@laurens55.org

 

Mrs. LaDell Adams - Family Literacy Coordinator/Parent Mentor

ladams@laurens55.org

 

Mrs. Nell Aiken - Secretary

naiken@laurens55.org

 

Mrs. Andrea Creasy - Administrative Assistant/LACES Coordinator

acreasy@laurens55.org

 

Ms. Morgan Creasy - Intake Specialist (West Main Street Site)

mncreasy@laurens55.org


Ms. Cassandra James -  Intake Specialist (Higher Education Center)

csjames@laurens55.org