Test Preparation

  • GED®
  • ACT WorkKeys© Career Readiness Certificate
  • COMPASS Preparation

Our Teachers


UNITED MINISTRIES SITE


Mrs. Lorraine Taylor - GED teacher

ldtaylor@laurens55.org

  

Mrs. Cecilia Prather- GED teacher/Intake Specialist

caprather@laurens55.org 

 

 


 

 

   

 

 


HIGHER EDUCATION CENTER


Morning

 

Mrs. Nell Harrison - GED teacher

nharrison@laurens55.org



 ​Vocational Rehab.


Mrs. Melanie Kennemore

mskennemore@laurens55.org



​(ADULT BASIC EDUCATION PROGRAM)

Ms. Dorinda Crawford - Adult Basic Education Teacher
dwcrawford@laurens55.org  







  

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


WEST MAIN STREET SITE


Morning Classes Only


Mrs. Josie McLeod - GED teacher

jmcleod@laurens55.org



Mrs. Nancy Roebuck - GED teacher

nproebuck@laurens55.org



EVENING


Mrs. Cecelia Prather- GED teacher
Evening
caprather@laurens55.org

Mrs. Wanda Bell - GED teacher
Evening
wbell@laurens55.org


Intake Specialist/Computer Lab


Mrs. Candice Lindsay

clindsay@laurens55.org



​Ms. Cassandra James
Morning/Afternoon 
csjames@laurens55.org



Child Care Worker 

 

Mrs. Elma Morrison- Child Care/ Family Literacy

ecmorrison@laurens55.org 





Our Instructors

All Laurens County Adult Educations teachers are licensed to teach by the state. Many also have certifications or licenses for specific areas.

Our Office Hours

 

Monday - Thursday

8:00 AM -  4:00 PM

 

Friday

8:00 AM- 12:00 Noon