Our Instructors

All Laurens County Adult Educations teachers are licensed to teach by the state. Many also have certifications or licenses for specific areas.

Test Preparation

  • GED®
  • ACT WorkKeys© Career Readiness Certificate
  • COMPASS Preparation

Our Office Hours

 

Monday - Thursday

8:00 AM -  4:00 PM

 

Friday

8:00 AM- 12:00 Noon


UNITED MINISTRIES SITE


Mrs. Lorraine Taylor - GED teacher

ldtaylor@laurens55.org

  

Mrs. Cecilia Prather- GED teacher/Intake Specialist

caprather@laurens55.org 

 

 

LAURENS STREET SITE

(ADULT BASIC EDUCATION PROGRAM)


Ms. Dorinda Crawford - Adult Basic Education Teacher
dwcrawford@laurens55.org  

 

 


 

 

   

 

 

Our Teachers


HIGHER EDUCATION CENTER


Morning

 

Dr. Carole Senn - GED Teacher

csenn@laurens55.org


Mrs. Gayle Hocker - GED Teacher

ghocker@laurens55.org



Afternoon


Mrs. Lorraine Taylor - GED Teacher

ldtaylor@laurens55.org


 Evening

  

Mrs. Barbara Underwood- GED teacher

Higher Education Center - Evening

bsunderwood@laurens55.org

 

Mrs. Wanda Bell - GED teacher

Higher Education Center - Evening

wbell@laurens55.org


Intake Specialists/Computer Lab


Ms. Cassandra James
Morning/Afternoon 
csjames@laurens55.org


Mrs. Cecelia Prather

Evening

caprather@laurens55.org


Vocational Rehab.


Mr. Randy Godfrey-  Workkeys

wgodfrey@laurens55.org







  

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


ENGLISH AS A SECOND LANGUAGE


Mrs. Nell Harrison- ESL teacher

Ford Elementary School

nharrison@laurens55.org



WEST MAIN STREET SITE


Morning Classes Only


Mrs. Freddie Davenport - GED teacher

fdavenport@laurens55.org


Mrs. Linda Ingraham - GED teacher

lingraham@laurens55.org



Intake Specialist/Computer Lab


Mrs. Crystal Shelton

cshelton@laurens55.org



Child Care Worker 

 

Mrs. Elma Morrison- Child Care/ Family Literacy

ecmorrison@laurens55.org 




JOHNSON DETENTION CENTER

 

 Ms. Janet Thompson - WorkKeys teacher

jsthompson@laurens55.org