HIGHER EDUCATION CENTER


Morning

 

Dr. Carole Senn - GED Teacher

csenn@laurens55.org


Mrs. Gayle Hocker - GED Teacher

ghocker@laurens55.org



 Evening

  

Mrs. Barbara Underwood- GED teacher

Higher Education Center - Evening

bsunderwood@laurens55.org

 

Mrs. Wanda Bell - GED teacher

Higher Education Center - Evening

wbell@laurens55.org


Intake Specialists/Computer Lab


Ms. Cassandra James
Morning/Afternoon 
csjames@laurens55.org


Mrs. Cecelia Prather

Evening

caprather@laurens55.org


Vocational Rehab.


Mrs. Melanie Kennemore

mskennemore@laurens55.org







  

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


WEST MAIN STREET SITE


Morning Classes Only


Mrs. Nell Harrison - GED teacher

nharrison@laurens55.org


Mrs. Nancy Roebuck - GED teacher

nproebuck@laurens55.org



Intake Specialist/Computer Lab


Mrs. Candice Lindsay

clindsay@laurens55.org



Child Care Worker 

 

Mrs. Elma Morrison- Child Care/ Family Literacy

ecmorrison@laurens55.org 




JOHNSON DETENTION CENTER

 

 Ms. Janet Thompson - WorkKeys teacher

jsthompson@laurens55.org 
 

Our Teachers

Our Instructors

All Laurens County Adult Educations teachers are licensed to teach by the state. Many also have certifications or licenses for specific areas.

Our Office Hours

 

Monday - Thursday

8:00 AM -  4:00 PM

 

Friday

8:00 AM- 12:00 Noon

Test Preparation

  • GED®
  • ACT WorkKeys© Career Readiness Certificate
  • COMPASS Preparation


UNITED MINISTRIES SITE


Mrs. Lorraine Taylor - GED teacher

ldtaylor@laurens55.org

  

Mrs. Cecilia Prather- GED teacher/Intake Specialist

caprather@laurens55.org 

 

 

LAURENS STREET SITE

(ADULT BASIC EDUCATION PROGRAM)


Ms. Dorinda Crawford - Adult Basic Education Teacher
dwcrawford@laurens55.org